БЕЛ Ł РУС

Scammers have a new scheme in the name of caring neighbors. The bait is reliable

12.10.2026 / 14:21

Nashaniva.com

The scheme starts with an alarming message in a messenger app. Allegedly, a neighbor warns: an unknown person is loitering near your door and filming the lock on camera. To confirm, they send a link to a "video".

After clicking the link, a notification arrives on the smartphone, claiming that someone has logged into your messenger account. A hotline number is immediately provided — allegedly for urgent cancellation of the login, according to a police channel.

If you call — pseudo-operators will answer, demanding a code from an SMS and a transfer of money to a "secure account".

If you receive such a message, do not open the link and do not call the indicated number. Contact your neighbor using a known contact or speak in person to verify the information.

Read also:

Article comments